SMFTM Single Two Man Twin or Number Four

Number Four

Sometimes I struggle to recap what happened in the past year but my nephew Lee never has such problems.  I heard him singing out of his window at my place while I was organizing some things in the garage.

I begged you to stay.  Everyday since I’ve cried. 

You told me it was only me.  But that was all a lie. 

You sent me off to a foreign place while you played with fire.

A castle who’s Prince wants me hung from his spire.

Please explain, why am I here?  Why tell me now ma?

But I’m stuck with these guys and you’re there with the worms

I can’t even say bye but these were your terms.   

So I kiss Lee goodbye, I’ll give Johnny a try.

Hopefully dad’s real this time But

I’m a Two Man Twin Now

My brother hates Me but It’s Alright

I will survive, how I don’t know. I’m done with tears I let it go

So from right here I declare I won’t be Number 4. 

A fake dad and two uncles. That’s what I call family now.

Two brothers who fight me for things I can’t change

Powers that are outta control when my eyes catch the flames

Almost got kidnapped, I killed him instead.

But this is what, what you chose.  Mommy this is my new home.

Cus I’m stuck with these guys and you’re there with the worms

I can’t even say bye but those were your terms.

So I kiss Lee goodbye and give Johnny a try

Hopefully dad’s real this time Cus

I’m a Two-Man Twin now

My brother hates me but it’s alright.

I will survive, how I don’t know.  I’m done with tears I let it go.

So from right here I declare I am not number 4.

I did find some friends who are down to ride with your youngest.

But the first set is gone I hope this time I’m not wrong.

I’m blocking out last summer. I don’t wanna see blood no more. 

Cus I’m a Two-Man Twin now

My brother hates me but it’s alright.

I will survive, how I don’t know. I’m done with tears I let it go.

So from right here I declare… 

 

Number Four 

There is a very definite song that this is set to but the words are all mine. I want to get a little feedback on whether it works as a prologue for book 2.  You can contact me to find out which song its set too.

 

-Manny L Birch Author 

Leave a Reply

